top of page

Event Updates 18 September 2023

Upcoming Events

We appreciate VHCC rounds have concluded but there is no reason to hang up your helmets and gloves. With the fine weather coming our way there are many events available to you before the year finishes.





Sun 24th

Multiclub hill climb at Bryant Park by the Gippsland Car Club – entries close on 19/9/23


Sun 1st

Round 3 of the Interclub Challenge at Rob Roy by the MG Car Club – entries close on 27/9/23

Sat 14 & Sun 15

Mt Tarrengower hill climb at Maldon by Bendigo Car Club – entries close on 2/10/23

Thu 26 - Sun 29

Australian Hill Climb Championship at Ringwood Park Motor Complex, NSW by the MG Car Clun (Newcastle) - Entries close on 12/10/23

Sun 29

Multiclub hill climb at Bryant Park by the Gippsland Car Club


Sat 18 & Sun 19

King of the Hill in Ararat by the Ararat Car Club

Sun 19

31st Historic & Classic Rob Roy by the MG Car Club. Please note that ALL vehicles are invited to participate. More current vehicles will be allocated to an “invited class”.


Sat 2

Multiclub hill climb at Bryant Park by the Gippsland Car Club

VHCC Awards Night

Saturday 21 October at the MG Car Club rooms in Nunawading

Tickets can be booked online for $20 each via this link.

RSVP by Friday 13 October

All championship trophies will be presented so it’s a great time to catch up with the hill climbing community.

2024 VHCC Calendar – Subject to Motorsport Australia approval






21 Jan

MG Car Club

Rob Roy


17 Feb

Gippsland Car Club

Bryant Park


16 & 17 Mar

Ballarat Light Car Club

Mt. Leura


21 Apr


Bryant Park


19 May

Mini Club of Vic

Rob Roy


10 & 11 Aug

Ararat Car Club

One Tree Hill

Elections for the Victorian Hill Climb Advisory Panel

Three-year term 2024 to 2026

Positions vacant by 30 December 2023 are:

· Deputy Chair

· Secretary – Panel member

· Points scorer – Panel member

· Eligibility officer – Panel member

· Administration officer – Panel member

To nominate, please refer to the links below:

Nominations close on Wednesday 11 October 2023. Not 6 November as listed on the attached Motorsport Australia document.

Send nominations to:

Voting will take place at the panel meeting on Thursday 12 October via video stream.

Any questions – contact Chris Harwood, panel chair or John Read, panel secretary.

See panel contact details via this link.

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page